Using Adobe Captivate

browitt_21

I am working with Shirin Bayat to adapt my old Power Points to Adobe Captivate e-learning software. Adobe Captivate is much more dynamic, flexible and multimodal, offering the possibility of videos, interactive elements, audio recording and editing, quizzes, tracking and reporting, a link to Twitter (i.e. it offers the kitchen sink). The best thing is I only have to provide the content and record my voice for each slide and Shirin does all the tech stuff. We are working towards completing my first Captivate lecture on Colombia. Can’t wait to see it myself. Whilst all the bells and whistles are great, will it provide students with an enhanced learning experience? I will survey their reactions at the end of the semester.

Leave a Reply

